Aretar chess engine

Discussions about Winboard/Xboard. News about engines or programs to use with these GUIs (e.g. tournament managers or adapters) belong in this sub forum.

Moderator: Andres Valverde

Aretar chess engine

Postby Pablo » 25 Nov 2011, 16:02

Hello
I try to open the new uci chess engine Aretar 1.0 of Javier Ruiz, but appear a pop up saying cannot initiate because the engine configuration is incorrect. Regretfully I do not have the mail adress of Javier so to ask him about this issue.
I will appreciate any guide regarding this matter.
Cheers,
Pablo
Pablo
 
Posts: 242
Joined: 26 Sep 2004, 21:57
Location: Santiago-Chile

Re: Aretar chess engine

Postby Olivier Deville » 25 Nov 2011, 17:44

Hi Pablo

Same here, it doesn't run. The author must recompile his engine so that it will work on every computer, and not only on his own machine :)

Olivier
User avatar
Olivier Deville
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: 26 Sep 2004, 19:54
Location: Aurec, France

Re: Aretar chess engine

Postby Andres Valverde » 25 Nov 2011, 18:18

Olivier Deville wrote:Hi Pablo

Same here, it doesn't run. The author must recompile his engine so that it will work on every computer, and not only on his own machine :)

Olivier



Here it can be installed in Arena, but doesn´t move.
Un saludote, Andrés
User avatar
Andres Valverde
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 17:08

Re: Aretar chess engine

Postby Pablo » 27 Nov 2011, 00:23

Hola Andrés,
Now I will sleep like an angel :D
cheers,
Pablo

Andres Valverde wrote:
Olivier Deville wrote:Hi Pablo

Same here, it doesn't run. The author must recompile his engine so that it will work on every computer, and not only on his own machine :)

Olivier



Here it can be installed in Arena, but doesn´t move.
Pablo
 
Posts: 242
Joined: 26 Sep 2004, 21:57
Location: Santiago-Chile


Return to Winboard and related Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 9 guests